2021年5月20至23日
香港會議展覽中心

關於我們

關於 Art Central

Art Central是香港藝術周的重點盛事,雲集亞洲革新畫廊的新銳菁英,以及國際知名藝術大師的精心傑作。Art Central與大華銀行合作,將於2021年5月20至23日舉行,與巴塞爾藝術展香港展會(2021年5月21至23日)同期舉行。

Art Central一直致力推動當代藝術發展,奠定了專業藝術平台的權威地位,並被策展人、資深收藏家和新手買家公認為蒐羅心頭好的理想選擇。展會網羅了知名藝匠如博物館級數的巧手作品,以及採用不同媒體的藝術新秀的前衛創作。Art Central在香港視覺藝術界建立了獨特的個性和地位,為參與亞太區內最具規模的藝術盛事香港藝術週的逾37,000名貴賓、收藏家、策展人、藝評家和藝術愛好者呈奉現今國際當代藝壇的傑出佳作。

Art Central 由三大國際領先藝術活動主辦機構聯手打造

Tim Etchells,Sandy Angus 和 Will Ramsay 於2015年共同創立了Art Central。2008年,Etchells 和 Angus 在香港创办了香港第一个國際藝術博覽會,即 ART HK。它迅速在國際藝術界取得一席之地,後在2011年被香港巴塞爾藝術展收購。Etchells 和 Angus 旗下還包括悉尼當代藝術博覽會,台北當代藝術博覽會和 ART SG。除此之外,Sandy Angus 旗下還有印度藝術展和影像上海藝術博覽會。後者為亞太地區第一個專注於攝影作品的國際藝術博覽會。

Corey Andrew Barr

展會總監

Corey 曾任職 Phillips 拍賣行的藝術專家和銷售主管,同時負責主辦當代藝術、攝影和設計展,並與首屈一指的國際藝術家在紐約和倫敦設置展覽。在加入 Art Central 前,他是一間香港及倫敦知名畫廊的總監,主要經營亞洲當代藝術,並在頂尖國際展會負責畫廊展覽。Barr 興趣廣泛,從中世紀建築到20至21世紀的概念藝術、哲學和當代小說均涉獵甚廣。他亦熱愛閱讀,喜歡到亞洲及世界各地遊逛當地的博物館。
CoreyBarr_NYP_3754-2_crop

Joyce Ng

貴賓主管

Joyce 生於香港,是經驗豐富的藝術專才,精於業務拓展、戰略伙伴研究及尖端客戶關係管理。曾於國際拍賣行、國家博物館及區域性藝術博覽會就職。她曾開設詩歌評論專欄,出版戲劇評論。Joyce 英文、廣東話及普通話三語流利,擁有紐約哥倫比亞大學的文學士學位和倫敦大學亞非學院的文學碩士學位。

其他團隊成員

Charles Ross

常務總監

Rosie Lamb

運營總監

Emma Battaglene

市場經理

Lulu Liu

展會助理

Art Central 工作機會

一般詢問及簡歷投送,請聯絡 [email protected]

FAQs

展會將於2021年5月20至23日開放予公眾參觀,5月19日為貴賓預覽。

Art Central是當代藝術展,網羅世界各地享負盛譽的權威畫廊,並展示新一代藝術家的才華。展品包羅萬有,包括水墨、畫作、攝影作品、影像作品及雕塑等。不論是資深藏家還是新手買家,均定能從中覓得心頭好。

Art Central 門票將於2021年1月開放購買。

可以。您只需在Art Central入口展示2021巴塞爾藝術展香港展會的貴賓卡,便可免費入場觀賞。

有。Asia Society Hong Kong Center將籌辦連串講座及研討會。展會期間亦安排了導覽團和各項供兒童參與的活動。

Art Central每年都與本地餐廳合作,提供多樣選擇。2021年餐飲服務的詳細信息將於展會前公佈。

20 - 23 MAY 2021
HONG KONG CONVENTION &
EXHIBITION CENTRE

About

About Art Central

Art Central, a cornerstone event of Hong Kong Art Week, showcases the next generation of talent from Asia’s most innovative galleries alongside distinguished artists from around the world. Presented in partnership with United Overseas Bank (UOB), Art Central will take place 20 – 23 May 2021 (VIP Preview 19 May) at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, running alongside Art Basel Hong Kong (21 – 23 May 2021).

Art Central has established itself as an international platform for pushing boundaries in contemporary art and experimentation, and is recognised as a place of discovery for seasoned collectors and new buyers alike. The Fair provides a platform for museum quality artworks from more established names to be exhibited alongside cutting-edge works by emerging artists across different mediums. With a unique identity in the Hong Kong visual arts landscape, Art Central delivers the best in today’s global contemporary art practice to over 37,000 VIPs, collectors, curators, critics and art lovers who visit the Fair during Hong Kong Art Week – the biggest art week within the Asia Pacific region.

Art Central 2021 brings new initiatives that reflect the unique position of Hong Kong within a global marketplace, and a new age of commercial and artistic engagement—one which addresses the fundamental role of the Fair in a transitioning environment, with an eye towards technology and sustainability.

Art Central is a joint venture between three of the world’s leading art event organizers

Tim Etchells, Sandy Angus and Will Ramsay co-founded Art Central in 2015. In 2008, Etchells and Angus were responsible for launching the first international art fair in Hong Kong, ART HK, which quickly became a major fixture in the international art world prior to Art Basel acquiring the Fair in 2011. Etchells and Angus are also co-owners of Sydney Contemporary, Taipei Dangdai and ART SG. In addition, Sandy Angus is the owner of India Art Fair and PHOTOFAIRS Shanghai, the first international art fair dedicated to photography in the Asia-Pacific region.

Corey Andrew Barr

Fair Director

Corey Barr was formerly a Specialist and Head of Sales for Phillips, where he also organised exhibitions of contemporary art, photography, and design – working with leading international artists to mount exhibitions in New York and London. Barr was most recently Director of a prominent Hong Kong- and London-based gallery focusing on Asian Contemporary art and was responsible for influential gallery exhibitions and presentations at prestigious international fairs. While exploring diverse interests – from medieval architecture to 20 – 21st-century conceptual practices, philosophy and contemporary fiction – he enjoys reading and visiting museums throughout Asia and around the world.

Corey

Joyce Ng

VIP Relations

Joyce Ng is a seasoned arts professional hailing from Hong Kong with a background in business development, strategic partnerships, and top client relationship management. Her experience includes roles at a major international auction house, a national museum, and in regional art fairs. Joyce is a published poetry columnist and theatre critic, and is trilingual in English, Cantonese, Mandarin. She holds a BA from Columbia University in New York and an MA from SOAS, University of London.

The Team

Charles Ross

Managing Director

Rosie Lamb

Operations Director

Emma Battaglene

Marketing Manager

Lulu Liu

Gallery Liaison

Careers at Art Central

We are looking for an intern who is interested in contemporary art and available to work for one to two days per week. Interested candidates please email the CV to [email protected]

For general career enquiries, or a CV drop, please email [email protected]om

FAQ

The fair is open to visitors from 20 – 23 May 2021, with an invitation-only VIP Preview on 19 May.

Art Central 2021 will relocate from its flagship site on the Central Harbourfront to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre in 2021, running alongside Art Basel Hong Kong (25–27 March).

The one-off location change from the Fair’s home on the Central Harbourfront will shape a unique edition of Art Central, Art Central looks forward to returning to its preeminent venue on the Central Harbourfront in 2022

Art Central is a contemporary art fair, showcasing the next generation of talent alongside some of the most established contemporary galleries from across the globe. A variety of works, including ink, painting, photography, video and sculpture will be on display, and long-standing collectors and new buyers alike will be sure to discover something of interest at Art Central.

Tickets for Art Central 2021 will go sale January 2021. 

Yes. Simply present your 2021 Art Basel Hong Kong VIP card at the door to enter Art Central free of charge.