2024年3月28至31日
中環海濱香港

與2018年亞洲藝術創變者大獎得主對談

Subodh Gupta

印度藝術家 Subodh Gupta 的創作涵蓋多元媒體,包括繪畫、雕塑、裝置、表演、攝影和錄像。他最擅於利用印度大量生產及隨處可見的不鏽鋼及黃銅廚具創作,轉化為大型的雕塑裝置,探索遷徙、全球化和經濟發展帶來的社會迴響等議題,廣受讚譽。Gupta曾於華盛頓賽克勒美術館(2017年)及倫敦維多利亞和阿爾伯特博物館(2015年)舉行個人展覽;曾參與紐約表演藝術雙年展(2013年)、科欽印度雙年展(2012年)和第51屆威尼斯雙年展(2005年)。法國造幣廠於2018年為 Subodh Gupta 舉行回顧展覽。

朴栖甫

朴栖甫是韓國當代藝壇的先驅,亦是1960年代單色畫運動的核心人物之一,奠定了戰後韓國抽象繪畫的基礎。他於1967開始至今一直創作的《描法》系列廣受國際矚目,利用韓紙作為畫紙,以塑膠漆仔細繪上簡單的圖案,強調作品的實在性,並散發道家的虛空感。他曾於大邱美術博物館(2012年)和利物浦泰特博物館(1992年)舉行個人作品展;在羅馬Carlo Bilotti博物館(2013年)舉行群體展覽;亦曾參加第43屆威尼斯雙年展(1988年)。

Shirazeh Houshiary

Shirazeh Houshiary 1980年代「新英國雕塑運動」的重要成員之一,作品包括繪畫、雕塑和錄像裝置,並經常糅合伊斯蘭文字及圖像,包括蘇非派的詩歌,反思靈性的無形特質和我們的共同人性。她的作品入選巴黎龐比度藝術中心劃時代的「大地魔術師」展覽(1989年);曾於利物浦泰特博物館(2003年)和大英博物館(1997年)舉行個人作品展;作品曾於第57屆威尼斯雙年展(2017年)、紐約現代藝術博物館(2006年)、德黑蘭當代藝術博物館(2004年)和巴西聖保羅雙年展(1996年)展出。Houshiary 1994年榮獲泰特現代藝術館的透納獎。

朱銘

朱銘簡約而流動的藝術美學享負藝壇,被譽為是台灣最顯赫有名的雕塑家。他最知名的《太極》和《人間》系列,以不同物料如木、鐵、黃銅和不鏽鋼製成,最能夠表現其雲淡風輕的經典風格。他曾於香港藝術博物館(2014年)、中國美術館(2010年)、台中國立臺灣美術館(2006年)和西約克郡的約克郡雕塑公園(1991年)舉行個人作品展。台灣金山鄉於1999年設立朱銘美術館。

2024年3月28至31日
中環海濱香港

28–31 MARCH 2024
CENTRAL HARBOURFRONT
HONG KONG

2018 Asia Arts Game Changer Awards Honourees

Subodh Gupta

Subodh Gupta draws from a diverse range of media including painting, sculpture, installation, performance, photography, and video in his practice. Gupta is best known for his use of the mass-produced stainless steel and brass cooking vessels ubiquitous throughout India, which he transforms into monumental sculptural installations that explore migration, globalization, and the social repercussions of economic development. Gupta has held solo exhibitions at the Arthur M. Sackler Gallery, Washington, D.C. (2017); and the Victoria and Albert Museum, London (2015). He has participated in Performa 13, New York (2013); Kochi-Muziris Biennale, Kochi (2012); and the 51st Venice Biennale (2005). In 2018, Monnaie de Paris will present a retrospective exhibition of the artist.

Park Seo-Bo

Park Seo-Bo is a seminal figure in Korean contemporary art and a founding member of the Dansaekhwa movement in the 1960s, which defined postwar Korean abstract painting. Park is best known for his ongoing Ecriture series which he began in 1967. His minimalist paintings have evolved with time to feature meticulously inscribed surfaces that he builds up with acrylic and Korean hanji paper, emphasizing the materiality of the painting while evoking a Taoist sense of pure emptiness. His work has been presented in solo exhibitions at the Daegu Art Museum (2012) and Tate Liverpool (1992), and group exhibitions at the Carlo Bilotti Museum, Rome (2013); and the 43rd Venice Biennale (1988).

Shirazeh Houshiary

Shirazeh Houshiary, a member of the New British Sculpture movement in the 1980s, employs painting, sculpture, and video installations, often incorporating elements of Islamic texts and imagery, including Sufi poetry, as a means to ruminate on the intangible nature of spirituality and our common humanity. Her work was included in the groundbreaking exhibition “Magiciens de la Terre” at the Centre Pompidou, Paris (1989). She has had solo exhibitions at Tate Liverpool (2003) and the British Museum (1997). Her work has been featured in the 57th Venice Biennale (2017); The Museum of Modern Art, New York (2006); Tehran Museum of Contemporary Art (2004); and São Paulo Biennial (1996). Houshiary was shortlisted for the Tate Modern’s prestigious Turner Prize in 1994.

Ju Ming

Ju Ming has been lauded as one of the most celebrated sculptors from Taiwan for his minimal yet fluid aesthetic. His signature reductive style is best illustrated in his acclaimed Taichi Series and Living World Series, created in a diverse range of mediums including wood, iron, bronze, and stainless steel. Ju has been the recipient of solo exhibitions at the Hong Kong Museum of Art (2014); the National Art Museum of China (2010); the National Taiwan Museum of Fine Arts, Taichung (2006); and the Yorkshire Sculpture Park, West Yorkshire (1991). A permanent museum dedicated to the artist was founded in 1999 in Chinshan, Taiwan.

28–31 MARCH 2024
CENTRAL HARBOURFRONT