2024年3月28至31日
中環海濱香港

在這個不凡的年代,貧富的差距日益懸殊,這種當代社會的不公,成為了2018年 Art Central 的表演主題。

黃宇軒、林志輝

《Pavilion for our living》

香港藝術家黃宇軒和林志輝自2010年開始在藝術方面合作無間,兩人合創的作品得到自由之花獎頭獎、ifva 獨立短片及影像媒體比賽金牌及銀牌,並曾於香港藝術館及斯勞特基金會展出。

Caroline Garcia

《The Vitrine of Dancing Cultures》

Caroline Garcia 是不拘一格的文化表演者,她的作品橫跨現場表演和錄像影片,糅合了各項美學特色,包括跨文化舞蹈、儀式表演、新媒體,以及文化和殖民影像的樣本。她擅用「他性」,作品透過變形的身體作為工具,聚焦於探討周邊的文化、異地體驗和奇異的女性這項恆久不衰的主題。Caroline曾於菲律賓馬尼拉雙年展:OPENCITY2018、澳洲悉尼新南威爾士美術館及澳洲墨爾本 Channels: The Australian Video Art Festival 中展出。

FJ Kunting

《Talk and Goal: Strong Relationship, but first, talk!》

印尼日惹市藝術家 FJ Kunting,自 2012 年開始行為藝術表演,他熱衷於考察人際的關係和互動,其現場表演都悠長而費神。他被譽為是印尼最令人興奮期待的表演者,最近曾參與新加坡 Performance Art Resource Orchestrator、印度加爾各答 KIPAF#1、印尼日惹國家博物館及印尼雅加達行為藝術展覽。

羅欣慧

《Progress: The Game of Leaders》

新加坡當代藝術家羅欣慧,以綽號 SKL0 為人熟識,作品靈感主要來自社會政治氣候下的日常觀察和研究,並透過包含文字和影像的視覺形式發表意見。她把大眾熟悉的視覺符號結合自己的意念、訊息和情感,不但賦予都市現狀新的意義,還希望藉此激發觀看者以批判思想反思日常的生活。她最近參與了澳洲墨爾本狂歡節、新加坡藝通亞洲展覽和馬來西亞檳城喬治城節。

關於4A當代亞洲藝術中心

4A當代亞洲藝術中心透過研究、紀錄、開發、討論和展示當代的視覺藝術,促進當代亞洲和澳洲文化的卓越藝術發展和創意。中心於1996年在悉尼成立,旨在以當代視覺藝術闡釋澳洲和亞太區之間的活躍關係。

4A採用獨特的手法突出澳洲的文化多元,推出各式各樣的豐富活動,包括本地和國際展覽、公眾節目、工作坊、研討會、學術討論會和社區活動。他們的努力得到本地和國際公認,有效加強公眾對亞洲和澳洲文化藝術的認識,同時提高澳洲在亞太區的文化地位。

2024年3月28至31日
中環海濱香港

MARCH 2025
CENTRAL HARBOURFRONT
HONG KONG

In an era of extraordinary times, we are faced with the growing disparity between the haves and the have-nots. This disparity informed the thematic curated performances at Art Central 2018.

Art Central’s Performance Programme is held in Partnership with 4A Centre for Contemporary Asian Art, interrupting the hum of the art fair with performances by internationally acclaimed artists.​

Sampson Wong and Lam Chi Fai

Pavilion for our living

Sampson Wong and Lam Chi Fai are Hong Kong based artists who have collaborated in art-making since 2010. Their collaborative works received the First Prize in Freedom Flower Awards, the Gold Award and Silver Award of ifva and were exhibited in the Hong Kong Museum of Art and the Slought Foundation.

Caroline Garcia

The Vitrine of Dancing Cultures

Caroline Garcia is a culturally promiscuous, performance maker. She works across live performance and video through a hybridised aesthetic of cross-cultural dance, ritual practice, new media, and the sampling of popular culture and colonial imagery. Caroline’s practice is shaped by alterity. In her work, she centres peripheral bodies by adopting the role of shape shifter – sliding into the gaps between cultures, experiences of otherness, and timeless clichés of exotic femininity. Caroline has presented at Manila Biennale: OPENCITY2018 (Manila, Philippines), The Art Gallery of New South Wales (Sydney, Australia), Channels: The Australian Video Art Festival (Melbourne, Australia).

FJ Kunting

Talk and Goal: Strong Relationship, but first, talk!

FJ Kunting is a Yogyakarta, Indonesian based artist who has been developing a performance practice since 2012. Fundamentally interested in an examination of human relations and engagement his live performances are durational and hypnotic. Widely regarded as one of Indonesia’s most exciting performers his work as recently been presented at Performance Art Resource Orchestrator (Singapore), KIPAF#17 (Calcutta, India), Jogja National Museum (Yogyakarta, Indonesia), Performance Art Jakarta (Jakarta, Indonesia).

Sam Lo

Progress: The Game of Leaders

Sam Lo, also known by the moniker SKL0, is a Singaporean contemporary artist whose work is heavily inspired by daily observations and research on the sociopolitical climate from which she executes through visual commentary comprising of text and imagery. The end results birth new meanings lent to existing situations by incorporating ideas, messages and emotions with familiar visual codes into urban situations in hopes of creating experiences to invoke critical thought on the viewer’s everyday life. Recent exhibitions include Melbourne Festival (Melbourne, Australia) One East Asia Gallery (Singapore), Georgetown Festival (Penang, Malaysia).

About 4A Centre for Contemporary Asian Art

4A Centre for Contemporary Asian Art fosters excellence and innovation in contemporary Asian and Australian culture through research, documentation, development, discussion and presentation of contemporary visual art. Operating since 1996 from a base in Sydney, Australia, 4A’s aim is to ensure contemporary visual art plays a central role in understanding the dynamic relationship between Australia and the Asia-Pacific region.

4A has a distinctive approach to addressing Australia’s cultural diversity through a dynamic program including local and international exhibitions, public programs, workshops, seminars, symposiums and community activities. These have been recognised locally and internationally as having raised awareness of Asian-Australian art and culture and Australia’s place in the Asia-Pacific region.

MARCH 2025
CENTRAL HARBOURFRONT