2024年3月28至31日
中環海濱香港

Art Central 2024的表演節目將貫穿整個展會,並將過生動的藝術體驗活動,觀眾親身參與進行互動。

鄭得恩

那一天,我們在藝術中野餐》,2024

《那一天,我們在藝術中野餐》(2024)挑戰藝術博覽會作爲商業策劃的概念,以野餐的形式將藝術從業者和參觀者帶到一個輕鬆而親密的接觸場所。「游擊隊式」的表演將在藝博會的不同地點進行,以「在 2024 年,我們能相信什麼藝術?」等問題爲中心,引導參與者進行精心策劃的對話,直指觀念藝術的核心。

3月27日
3pm

3月28日
3pm / 4:30pm

3月29日
1pm / 2:30pm

3月30日
2pm

3月31日
2pm

演出時間約40分鐘。請電郵至 [email protected] 查詢活動尚餘名額。

余美華

《迴嚐曲》,2024

《迴嚐曲》是一種烹飪編舞形式,以烹飪探索爲中心,將參與者帶入一種實驗性的故事講述模式。表演者通過精心策劃的表演追溯食材的譜系,帶領參與者踏上一段探索食材如何塑造社會和文化體驗的旅程,喚起參與者的多重感官體驗。

3月27日
2pm

3月28日
1pm

3月29日
1pm

3月30日
12pm

3月31日
12pm

演出時間約1小時。

砂山典子

《むせかえる世界》(A Sultry World) 

砂山典子的《むせかえる世界》(A Sultry World) 是著名的當代藝術作品,於1995 年在日本水戶藝術館舉辦的約翰.凱奇的「羅利霍利沃馬戲團」展覽中首次亮相。 此表演在過去的三十年在北美、歐洲和亞洲各個大型場地上演,享譽國際,如今仍一如既往地吸引着各地觀眾。

觀眾將獲邀進入由藝術家巨型猩紅色裙擺下形成、具保護性之私密空間,成為表演的一部分,空間彌漫着放鬆心神的薰衣草香氣;這種體驗講求參與者和表演者之間的信任,同時也為參與者提供頃刻安寧。

裙子的猩紅色具有象徵意義,既代表着力量和愛,也代表着救贖、犧牲和罪惡。通過模糊公共空間和個人空間之間的界限,砂山典子的作品試圖為因人類慾望、道德和社會規範而產生的衝突和暴力帶來平靜。

砂山典子的《むせかえる世界》(A Sultry World)與六廠(六廠紡織文化藝術館)合作呈獻

藝術家介紹

砂山典子是一位舞蹈家和表演藝術家,以其標志性的幽默感和挑釁性著稱。她是日本Dump Type團體的成員,並曾參與該團體 1990 年至 2020 年間的所有演出。砂山典子過往曾開展個人項目,並成立多個藝術家小組,如 “OK 女孩”、”BITERS “和 “THE BEST ADULT”。

砂山典子近期與時裝設計師伊藤純子共同創立了un:ten+單元,將其表演融入到爲女性賦權的時裝秀中。此後,她又與 TETORAPOTZ 和 Umezu Kazutoki Cabaret Band 等音樂家合作,在當代藝術、亞文化、歌舞表演、藝術和表演的交匯處展示了一系列表演作品。

鄭得恩是一位藝術家兼策展人,他的創作涉及動態影像、裝置、策展、舞蹈、活動、戲劇、寫作、時尚、表演和教育學。他的作品探索不同領域和傳統之間的界限,經常涉及歸屬感、旅行、關懷、跨文化歷史、價值、虛構、記憶、時間、遷移和消亡等主題。

余美華出生於香港,父母為泰國及中國人,藝術家目前在柏林生活和工作。她運用自傳和記憶來探索表演中不同的敘述模式。通過與觀衆建立聯繫,她的作品模糊了私人領域和公共領域之間的界限,經常探討的主題包括感官、食物、個人故事、歷史、運動和移民。她的合作和個人作品過往在蓬皮杜藝術中心、大觀、ADAM 藝術家實驗室(臺灣)、臺北市立美術館、臺北表演藝術中心和明斯特雕塑項目等多家畫廊、劇院、藝術節和博物館展出。

2024年3月28至31日
中環海濱香港

28–31 MARCH 2024
CENTRAL HARBOURFRONT
HONG KONG

Art Central’s 2024 Performance programme is presented throughout the Fair, cultivating direct interactions with the audience by staging artistic experiences that come alive through active participation.

Enoch Cheng

Art-is-Here Picnic
2024

Art-is-Here Picnic (2024) challenges the concept of the art fair as a commercial enterprise, bringing art practitioners and visitors to a casual yet intimate encounter in the form of a picnic. Unannounced, intermittent “guerilla-style” performances will take place at various locations throughout the Fair each day, guiding their participants in a curated conversation that gets to the core of conceptual art, with questions such as, “In the year 2024, what can we believe about art?”.

28 March
3pm / 4:30pm

29 March
1pm / 2:30pm

30 March
2pm

31 March
2pm

The duration of this performance is approximately 40 minutes. Please email [email protected] to enquire about space availability.

Scarlet Yu

Planting Tastes
2024

Planting Tastes is a form of culinary choreography that brings participants into an experimental mode of storytelling, centred on culinary exploration. Individual performers trace the genealogy of ingredients through an orchestrated performance designed to evoke a multi-sensorial experience. Participants embark on a journey that navigates the ways in which food ingredients play a role in shaping our social and cultural experiences.

27 March
2 pm

28 March
1pm

29 March
1pm

30 March
12pm

31 March
12pm

The duration of this performance is approximately 1 hour. 

Sunayama Norico

A Sultry World
1995–

A celebrated work of contemporary art, Sunayama Norico’s A Sultry World made its debut in 1995 at John Cage’s Rolywholyover A Circus exhibition at the Art Tower Mito in Japan. Having been staged at major venues in North America, Europe and Asia over the past thirty years, this captivating performance has garnered international acclaim and continues to enthral audiences today as much as ever.

Visitors are invited to be part of the performance by entering the protective, intimate space beneath the giant scarlet skirt, which has been infused with the calming scent of lavender. This experience requires trust between the participants and the performer while providing a moment of quietude for guests. 

The garment’s scarlet hue holds symbolic significance, representing both power and love, as well as redemption, sacrifice and sin. By blurring the boundaries between public and personal space, Sunayama’s work seeks to bring calm to conflicts and violence that arise from human desire, ethics and social norms.

Sunayama Norico, A Sultry World, is presented in partnership with CHAT (Centre for Heritage, Arts and Textile).

About the Artists

A dancer and performer known for her characteristic mix of humour and provocation, Sunayama Norico often conceives her work from uncomfortable personal experiences. She is a member of the Japanese art collective Dump Type and was involved in all of their performances between 1990 and 2020. At the same time, she also pursued solo projects and founded several artist units, such as THE OK GIRLS, THE BITERS and THE BEST ADULT.

Recently, Sunayama founded the unit un:ten+ with fashion designer Ito Junko, integrating her performance into fashion shows for empowering women. She has since been collaborating with musicians including THE TETORAPOTZ and Umezu Kazutoki Cabaret Band, and presented a body of performative work at the intersections of contemporary art, subculture, cabaret, art and performance.

Enoch Cheng is an artist-curator whose practice spans moving image, installation, curating, dance, events, theatre, writing, fashion, performance, and pedagogy. His work explores the boundaries among various disciplines and traditions, with recurrent themes of belonging, travel, care, cross-cultural history, value, fiction, memory, time, migration, and extinction.

Born in Hong Kong, where she was raised by Thai and Chinese parents, Scarlet Yu currently lives and works in Berlin. The artist’s practice employs autobiography and memory to explore different modes of narration in performance. Yu’s art blurs boundaries between private and public realms by building relationships with her audiences, often exploring themes such as sense, food, personal stories, history, movement and migration. The artist’s collaborative and solo works have been presented in various galleries, theatres, festivals, and museums, such as the Centre Pompidou, Tai Kwun, ADAM Artist Lab (Taiwan), Taipei Fine Arts Museum, Taipei Performing Arts Center, and Skulptur Projekte Münster.

28–31 MARCH 2024
CENTRAL HARBOURFRONT