2025年3月
中環海濱香港

收藏家對談​

講者:Jacobo Garcia GilYuri van der LeestDavid Peereboom、羅君兒

已成名及新晉的藝術藏家將焦點對談,挑戰我們對收藏以至展覽的固有期望。Jacobo Garcia Gil 在虛擬現實建立自己的藏品;Yuri van der Leest 已是第二代藏家;羅君兒在布達佩斯開設畫廊;David Peereboom 則身兼藝術家及私人收藏家兩個身份。他們互相分享作出每個買賣決定時的爭論、影響和理據,以及各人如何在競爭激烈的收藏世界踏上成功之路。

2021年5月19日(星期三)下午5時

面對陌生人​

講者:藝術家李泳麒、嚴瑞芳及賴朗騫

三位當代藝術家,李泳麒、嚴瑞芳及賴朗騫將探討大眾與陌生人既親近又疏離的關係。他們分別於記錄攝影、重塑物件和空間,及以概念創作轉移於現實虛擬、想像、真實世界,討論如何利用創作過程改變預期,啟發大家對人際關係的理念。

2021年5月20日(星期四)下午6時半

創新展演​

講者:陳芍君、鄭秀慧、葉啟俊、黎蘊賢

香港策展人陳芍君、鄭秀慧、葉啟俊和黎蘊賢將討論如何掌握不斷變化的策展面貌。他們會討論21世紀策展人的新角色,如何從實體展覽進入虛擬世界,以創新的方式接通觀眾,賦予他們自主權。是時候迸發有意義的對話和揭示真相,同時找尋自覺。

2021年5月21日(星期五)下午3時

獨立藝術空間

講者:Aaina BharagavaKay Beadman、江小陽、梁望琛、曾智愛怡

藝術記者Aaina Bharagava與業界的中堅份子Kay Beadman、江小陽、梁望琛及曾智愛怡,將討論香港變幻不息的獨立藝術空間。香港作為中國的藝術樞紐重地,不是只有聲名顯赫的大人物或堂皇的藝術盛會,本地的藝術家和創作人亦自成一格,在商業畫廊和藝術展以外建立起獨立的實驗市場。一起發掘更多獨特街區、空間和創作人,了解這群自強不息的藝術家如何在業界發光發熱。

2021年5月22日(星期六)中午12時

空間痕跡​

講者:梁御東、林兆榮、羅玉梅

藝術家梁御東、林兆榮和羅玉梅,將一同追溯已經湮滅的城市空間。藉著在街上遊蕩創作,以及觀察及介入香港的城市面貌,討論我們與歷史、城市規劃和城市景觀的關係,以及從當中一些隱藏的事物回應人性的故事。

2021年5月23日(星期日)下午2時

2025年3月
中環海濱香港

28–31 MARCH 2024
CENTRAL HARBOURFRONT
HONG KONG

2021 Talks

Collectors’ Circle

Speakers: Jacobo Garcia Gil, Yuri van der Leest, David Peereboom, and Queenie Rosita Law

A focused conversation with established and new collectors challenging our expectations on collecting to exhibiting. We meet with Jacobo Garcia Gil who hosts his collection in virtual reality, Yuri van der Leest a second generation collector to Queenie Rosita Law now running her own gallery space in Budapest and David Peereboom an artist and private collector. Listen in on their debate, as they share the differences, impacts and reasonings behind each realized decision and their pathways to success in the competitive world of collecting.

Wednesday 19 May 2021, 5pm

Encountering Strangers

Speakers: Lee Wing Ki Kalen, Yim Sui Fong, and Lai Lon Hin

An exploratory discussion on detachment and intimacy in our relationships with strangers by contemporary artists Lee Wing Ki Kalen, Yim Sui Fong, and Lai Lon Hin. As their individual practices differ from archival photography, remapping objects and space, conceptual works to shifting realities virtual, imagined and real—find out how they make use of the creative process to destabilize expectations and provoke thoughts on the issues and the philosophies of relationships.

Thursday 20 May 2021, 6:30pm

Innovating Expression

Speakers: Hilda Chan, Vennes Cheng, Yip Kai Chun, and Orlean Lai

A discussion between Hong Kong based curators Hilda Chan, Vennes Cheng, Yip Kai Chun, and Orlean Lai on how to navigate the changing landscapes of curatorial expression. Fostering our own conversations, they identify the new roles of curators in the 21st Century going beyond physical walls to a virtual world and seeking innovative ways to collaborate and empower audiences. It’s time to spark meaningful connections, revelations and unearth ourselves.

Friday 21 May 2021, 3pm

Independent Art Spaces

Speakers: Aaina Bharagava, Kay Beadman, Yang Jiang, Joseph Leung, and Eunice Tsang

Art-journalist and reporter Aaina Bhargava takes us through Hong Kong’s changing independent art spaces in a panel discussion with industry-makers, Kay Beadman, Yang Jiang, Joseph Leung, and Eunice Tsang. China’s art hub isn’t just for the glamorous and famous, local artists and creatives are taking things into their own hands and setting up a market for experimentation outside the confines of commercial galleries and art fairs—find out more on the neighbourhoods, spaces and creators making their mark on the industry and how.

Saturday 22 May 2021, 12pm

Spatial Traces

Speakers: Ocean Leung, Lam Siu Wing, and Law Yuk-Mui

We uncover our erased spatial traces in this live talk between the fine-artists Ocean Leung, Lam Siu Wing, and Law Yuk-Mui. Together they touch on our relations to history, urban planning, and cityscapes—in their works which observe and intervene in the world of street drifting in Hong Kong—with hidden objects that echo stories of human nature.

Sunday 23 May 2021, 2pm

28–31 MARCH 2024
CENTRAL HARBOURFRONT